A Yay! – boo day

Well, as Jay and I had decided that this is the paint year, I decided to start in the 1st floor bathroom first. So, yesterday, I went in there to work, as Jay went outside to work on a gutter.

It was a glorious day!

The painting was tedious. It’s a very small, but complete, bathroom, so I was having to work around everything. Additionally, the walls are tiled from about 4′ down. Thus, all the work was high. My back is killing me!

After two coats, I’m seriously bummed! It’s almost a very pale robin egg blue! It’s supposed to be pale gray! All the paint that wound up on me was gray, why not on the walls??? (We have never had this problem before. . .)

I think we are going to have to buy some new paint. Jay says we can use the paint in the little guys’ room — just so it won’t go to waste. Will have to think on that one.

I also, managed to get outside between coats and finish pulling the ivy from the front flower bed. That should have been another “Wahoo!” moment; but, as I was pulling the last ivy root, it dawned on me that I still don’t know what I want to plant in this bed. Bummer.

One comment on “A Yay! – boo day

  1. JoAnn says:

    Sorry you had to leave HSB, but I will link to your feeds here on your new site so I can know when there are updates, and stay in touch. 🙂
    JoAnn

Leave a Reply

