What a DAY!

It reached 101 at the house today.  I broke down and turned on the A/C unit in the extension.  (Yes, I did hang the blanket over the doorway, honey).  So we have two rooms that are comfortable.

Tyler tried to set the house on fire today.  He turned on the lamp over the rocker in the living room.  The one lamp we NEVER use.  I don’t know why he decided to turn it on.  But, apparently, at some point someone had thrown a kids ball up there.  Well, that thing is fairly darn flamable!  Thankfully, whilst walking past the room wondering what that marshmallow-y smell was I saw smoke coming from the lamp and caught it rather quickly.  I’m taking out the bulb, and I think we should probably just get rid of that particular lamp.

What’s that saying?  Something about not doing something to spite yourself?  Something along those lines. . .  That was Drew today.  He said he didn’t want to go to the pool.  So, I make him, and he neither brings his swim trunks, a snack, nor a drink (I brought him one though — but he refused to drink it), etc.  What a poop!  And I made him, because he’s always complaining about not having friends and then wanting to stay home all the time!

We spent about 3 hours at the pool today.  AND I got in!  That’s big news!  Here’s something bigger. . . I’m terrified of water!   Now, this will be news for many, but it is indeed true. 

I don’t know when it happened, probably after pregnancy. 

See, Jay says I’m afraid of traveling (mainly by plane), but that is not the case at all.  I’m terrified the plane will fall IN WATER.  If it crashes on land, I expect to be dead instantly, so no worries there, but in water. . .oooh, I could only pray to die instantly. 

So, anyway, I “sucked it up” and jumped in.  Played with the little guys for about 30 minutes.  We had a good time, and they never once asked me to get out of the 4 feet into deeper water.  So, I just pretended it was a big bathtub.  But, FYI, I despise getting splashed in the face.  I get this whole panicky thing going; which is really not cool!

Oh, and Garrett fell off his bed ladder tonight.  He’s going to have a nice bruise mid back tomorrow!  Honestly!

This entry was posted in family.

Leave a Reply

