cleaning

My house needs a serious cleaning!  And not just cleaning, but things like pictures hung, things CLEARED OUT, etc.

So, I had it in me to work on it today.  Somehow, the work you envision yourself accomplishing, and what actually gets done. . . not near the same.  Not even close!

But, here’s the thing.

I am always harping on Jay or Drew about their propensity to hang onto things.  It drives me insane!

Yet, today, I was attempting to get all ready for the paper recycle pick-up and I discovered a corner that had all sorts of “goodies” in it.  (read as “trash”)  Really, it was containers mostly.  Things I could use for school, or to hold things such as toys, or beads, or whatnot.  Things that took 3 trash bags to hold!

I had intended to get the school room cleaned today.  I didn’t even enter it.  I did, however, manage to clean the guest room (the two kittens can really get that place dirty!), and other odds and ends.

The dust of that one corner has me wiped out right now though.  Hopefully, I can get the rest of the recycles pulled together tomorrow before they come pick them up.  Yet, right now, I’m just looking for my bed. . .

Leave a Reply

