HELLO! Have you met your life?

This from a friend who called today to harrass me about writing a book.

Now, I ask you:  What on earth would I write about!?

Worse, she wants me to nail down dates as to when it will be completed.

I don’t even have a topic!

And I’m not too proud to tell you, but according to my blog stats, I have like 9 daily visitors to my blog — most of them family.  Shall I take that to a publisher, with my non-existant book idea and convince them to publish me?

So, apparently, I’m supposed to be writing a book. 

Given that I have no ideas / topics / thoughts etc. I will be “writing” under the current working title of:

“Hello!  Have you met your life?”

Cuz, apparently, I haven’t.

*****************************

Note to said harasser:

,, there’s my intro!

3 comments on “HELLO! Have you met your life?

  1. Sunshine says:

    I’m telling you (yes, I’m said harasser), re-read your blogs. They will get you started. And if someone from a publisher tells you you should write a book (this is how this all got started, ‘member?), then you should DO it! 😛

    Besides, as discussed earlier, I got the shorter end of the stick on this one. My book is harder to write, AND, I have to get those ebooks out too. So, if I can do it, there are NO excuses Missy! LOVE YOU though! Please don’t forget that! 😀

  2. Mother Nature says:

    I bookmarked your blog so I can visit often.

    A Donna

  3. Kathleen says:

    Hmmm. Didn’t I write to you saying you should write a book, Christine? I, too, have your blog bookmarked and follow daily (except when procrastinating).

    I agree with your “harasser”. Take a couple topic with the boys and run through the beginning, middle, and end. Maybe start with short stories?

    I enjoy your writing. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

