I’m late

I’m late, I’m late,
for a very important date.
Not time to say “hello,”
“goodbye!”
I’m late, I’m late, I’m LATE.

You know, it’s not like the end of the year “sneaks” up on you.  I mean you have 365 (or 366) days. . .

I have so much to do today; it’s not even funny!  For some insane reason (you know, other than the fact that I may be “insane”) I’m superstitous when it comes to the end of the year and certain things just need to be done.  Just as I was speaking of my friends’ needs for a daily “clean slate”.  I have the need for a yearly one. 

I haven’t even put up the Christmas stuff yet!

And we are going to a New Year’s party tonight, for which, I have not a single idea of what to bring.

Jay did offer to help by doing the grocery shopping (which we put off doing this weekend).  That’s a big one, as it would take 3 hours from my day. . .

I’m still on that cross-stitch!  1/2 way done with white. . .  I’m hoping to post “complete” photos before the party.

I need to get moving.

My aunt had this on her blog, and I found it so funny I thought I would share.  It has a wonderful bit about teen boys (near the beginning). 

It’s one of those wonderful “it’s not just me” instances!

This entry was posted in family.

2 comments on “I’m late

  1. monkeyschool says:

    The video is priceless 🙂 I particularly loved Hiawatha’s safety pin lol. Have a great New Year.
    D.

  2. Sunshine says:

    That was AWESOME! And I NEEDED a good laugh today! 😀

Leave a Reply

