Organization

I am so behind today, it’s not even funny!

First, let me not forget, my grandmother sent me this.  It kinds of sums of my feeling from yesterday rather well.

By the way, I didn’t get any cleaning done yesterday as that sinus infection finally hit me full force.

*******************

I refuse to feel guilty about running so behind today, as the first thing on my to-do list was to go to our state’s legislative web site and find out if the special ed bill has been re-introduced.  (It was introduced last year and the Senate approved it, but the House didn’t even vote on it.)

Essentially it would allow homeschooled students to recieve special education services at the schools.

This would be excellent as our insurance only seems to cover speech services at the “institute“, which has a waiting list from. .  .well, from that very hot place.

Currently, each school district has the option rather or not to allow services to be given to homeschooled students.  Our district chooses not to.

*grumble, grumble, gripe*  (That’s the family rated version of what I really think.)

WAHOO!  Both Senate and House are introducing the bill this year!

So, I contacted the authors and asked what I could do to help push it through.

I figure, if I can push out 4 babes, then I can certainly help push a bill through legislations; although, it may prove to be a tougher task.

So, check one off my to-do list. . . even if it took a great amount of time!

**************************

I did manage to go shopping to pick up school supplies yesterday.  (Ran out of computer ink and paper.)

Whilst out I picked up a day planner.

Did you know that January is “get organized month”?

OH! Pipe down YOU who feels the need to tell the world that I’m incredibly organized!  (You know who you are!)

This is an area that is very subjective.  I USED to be quite organized, when I only had two kids a job and a full time college schedule.  So, I can tell you, from experience, that I am no longer organized! 

And you know that is true when you see every day as a “blind date” (never knowing what may happen).

I bought one of those spiffy planners that you organize your day by the quarter hour. 

However, I did not buy this planner to “plan”.  At least, not for the short term.

No, I bought the planner so I can write down what I do every day.  That way, when Jay comes home and asks, “What did you do all day?”; I may actually have an answer for him.

And I should be able to determine where all those hours go. . .because I’ll be darned if they just don’t dissappear!  That whole 24 hour to a day business, I’m starting to feel is a myth, as I seem to “lose” about 5 hours daily (during the daylight hours).

So, I plan to write down all I do.  And, maybe the blank spots will “scare” me into doing something to fill them in.  And then, maybe, gradually, I’ll start getting organized again.

 Or not.  Who knows?

3 comments on “Organization

  1. Oh… great plan!!

    Now — I’m going to get off of this here “blank space creator”. ::giggle::

    WHAT?? on the computer for 1.5 hours? WHY??

    Ummm…. Oh leave me alone!!

    LOL

  2. Sunshine says:

    I will NOT pipe down! Don’t let her full ya folks. There’s a reason I told this woman I wanna be her when I grow up. And it IS because she IS so very gosh-darn organized! Case in point, who else do you know that would buy a planner and use it that way. Only an organized, make that uber-organized, person’s mind would work that way. And there you have it folks, organized this woman IS! 😀

  3. Sunshine says:

    AND, I just read this one to my friend to, and she said that from what she gathered just in your writing, that you don’t know the meaning of the word unorganized. Nah-nah! 😀

Leave a Reply

