lunchtime update

I’ve gotten 3 of the 9 remaining modules done.  The scheduling itself actually went rather quickly, but I had a number of interruptions.

Go figure, in a house of 4 kids, I would get interrupted.

I wanted to clarify that movie nights at our house are normally family affairs, but it was Jay’s turn to pick and he was bound and determined to have an “adult mature movie” (don’t want anyone getting wacky ideas with the “adult” reference).

Given that I’m still suffering days where I could just die for adult conversation, I can kind of relate.

I’m feeling like chocolate. . . you know, to spur me on to greater deeds. . .like finishing this schedule.

This entry was posted in family.

4 comments on “lunchtime update

  1. Sunshine says:

    If you were closer, I’d bring you by my peppermint truffles! 😀

  2. monkeyschool says:

    I didn’t have a productive day at all but I did have some chocolate at lunch right along with you. I had 2 French Truffles. I had two boxes from Christmas and have kept them hidden in the back of the fridge (off limits to everyone). I indulge myself when I am having one of those days.

    Good luck with the remaining modules. Keep up the good work (so the rest of us don’t have to). I appreciate your schedules greatly. We just finished Apologia Astronomy.

  3. corefoundations says:

    Oh, that just isn’t fair. I don’t have any chocolate in the house (something about me eating it when it’s here, I believe).

    D, I didn’t know you were using my schedules!? Did you find any mistakes???! If so, let me know, and I’ll set aside this Chemistry right now, to fix them.

    😉

    I’m glad to know they are used and appreciated.

  4. Sunshine says:

    Look at you! ANY excuse to get out of the Chemistry schedules huh? LOL! I tell ya, I’d share the truffles if you were here. 😀

Leave a Reply

