Leap Year (Day)

I actually know someone born on this day.  (Knew would be a better word, as we haven’t been in touch for some time.) 

However, I’m posting this (don’t know who it’s written by). . .for those that may also celebrate their birthday today.

***************************

My Real Birthday 

Birthdays come around once a year.

That’s not quite true of mine.

My birthday falls in Leap Year

On February twenty-nine.

Four years ago, when I was born,

My life had just begun.

This is my FIRST real birthday,

But I am four – not one.

I have a birthday every year

So I grow up on time.

But my real one’s every four years,

On February twenty-nine.

This entry was posted in family.

Leave a Reply

