Bedside Tales

I need to make a whole category of these!  It seems some of the funniest things in my life happen around the bed. . .I’m afraid I don’t have it in me to be terribly “creative” in the telling today though.

So, Saturday we made it home safe and sound.  I tell you, after driving all day, your body is just “buzzing”, and your rump is sore. 

Well, we were intending to get to bed “early” but made it “regular” time (about 2200).  Anyway, I got there first.  Then, Jay came in and sat on the corner of the bed. . .

And it fell APART!

Oh my goodness it was SO funny!  Scared the tar out of me too, but that just made it funnier.  And it was one of those “glad” moments where you are SO happy that it didn’t happen to you, because then you would have a complex for life. . .

Of course, Jay was not seeing the humor in this whatsoever!  (So, I wisely and very quickly wiped the smirk off my face — at least while he was in the room.)

We still aren’t 100% sure what caused it to happen, and it took Jay an hour to get it “fixed”.  He was fussing, because when we bought it, the company had come and set it up and now he’s thinking he should have done it, because they probably didn’t do it right.  (He’s a perfectionist, you know. . .Heaven knows how he wound up with me!)  Anyway, I’m quite sure the bed will not fall apart again!

I’m going to add some photos of our trip, and then dash off to start my day.

 

Coloring Easter eggs

 


Fishing with Opa

art work

being the boys with Dad

Leave a Reply

