This time of year is when homeschoolers, typically, start planning for next year.

What chaos; what turmoil!  (What FUN!)

Actually, I don’t know if it’s “fun”; but, it’s certainly exciting.  Sort of like a fox given free reign in a overlarge hen coop.

There are so many different products out there (the hens); and here you are (the fox) dashing around hither and yon trying to determine which will be best for your “dinner”.  But the hens are all in a tizzy and running and squacking and you are trying to make sense of it all.

That’s my take on it anyway.  I will be going shortly to my first ever homeschool convention.  It will be interesting to see my perspective on it afterwards.

****************************************

I did not teach my older two kids to read.  They were in public school then.

I think I’ve finally decided on a phonics program for my younger two.  It’s going to be Mom created, because I can’t quite find the “perfect” thing, but I found a lot of great parts!

Oh, and in the process of looking for phonics material I came across some great copywork ideas, not only good ones for beginning readers, but possibly a good one for the OQN.  (That’s like a slam dunk, in the feel good areana!)  Still need to verify the latter though.

****************************

I just reminded myself that I really need to get busy.

 

This entry was posted in family.

3 comments on “

  1. Jennifer says:

    Hey! Thanks for visiting my blog. I wanted to let you know that Taylor and I are still working on putting together our Civil War Lapbook, but as soon as we do, I’ll post lots of pictures!

    Blessings,
    Jennifer

  2. "Elena H" says:

    It is so hard to keep going this year when I get so excited for next year. How did you get that signature? Allan wants to know.

  3. corefoundations says:

    For the siggy go to http://www.mylivesignature.com

Leave a Reply

