should probably write *something*

uummmm. . . .

************************************

The above was as far as I got yesterday!  The telephone rang. . .

“Being saved by the bell” has a whole different meaning for homeschoolers!

Mrs. H called, and wanted to know if we wanted to join them to go see the “new” baby elephant at the zoo.  It took about 5 minutes to get the logistics worked out, but we went.

 Isn’t he a cutie?

OH! And I’ve had my camera for 6 years and I *just now* figured out how to turn the flash off!  (DUH!)

Do you know how many pictures I’ve missed because I couldn’t turn the flash off?!

But, I was able to get this picture because I could turn the flash off.

 

We just breezed through real quick, as the baby needed to get back home for a nap, but it was an enjoyable excursion.

I have to dash now though.  Have a great one!

 

This entry was posted in family.

One comment on “should probably write *something*

  1. Sunshine says:

    Those are AWESOME pics! Great job! Looks like ya’ll had a good time! 😀

Leave a Reply

