Digging Deep

Jay, just saw the heading and asked if I was writing about him again.  (He’s digging the “driveway” for our garage and prepping for placing the stone.) — He’s so vain!

I haven’t written in a while because I got stumped.  Not writer’s block, but if you recall in my last post (I think it was then) we were watching a video series and one of the suggestions was to compliment yourself (honor yourself, through recognizing your accomplishments).

Thus, I’m stumped.

I will say though, that I am a FANTASTIC procrastinator!  No ifs, ands, or buts ’bout that!

In fact, my parents are due to arrive today, and I’ve yet to lift a finger to start cleaning house!

And this is a busy “season” for us.  My father and Drew share a birthday.  Jay and I celebrate our 18 years together, and then my Mom has her birthday.

Jay went out already this a.m. and finished getting the gifts, because I was procrastinating again.

Well, I need to sign off now.  Really should at least clean the guest-room, and bathrooms. . .and probably the rest of the house. . .

This entry was posted in family.

3 comments on “Digging Deep

  1. Sarah F. says:

    You are not the only one with writers/want to/find the inspiration to block. I’m just glad I’m not alone.

  2. Linda says:

    I am great at procrastination too. So glad to find a like-minded blogger. 😉

  3. monkeyschool says:

    We miss you!

    You are also a great entertainer to all of us here….and certainly dedicated to scheduling and blogging. So add determined and entertaining to your list 🙂
    D.

Leave a Reply

