Acknowledgements

 Whew!  I’m back.  And I didn’t even GO anywhere!

*******************************************

Let’s see, I have family in TN and for that reason this article is “relevant”. 

http://www.knoxnews.com/news/2008/may/07/diploma-measure-still-faces-hurdles/

Just a FYI. . .something to make ya say “hmmmm”.

************************************************

Okay, so I set a goal for myself that I would not get back on here until I could think of somethings about myself that were good that I could acknowledge.  Remind me not to do that again!

I’m still having major problems with that (partly for fear of sounding boastful, or prideful), but I’m feeling it’s really important that I do this.

However, I don’t know that I can do this without also acknowledging certain things that I’m bad at.  I don’t think I’m supposed to do that, but I don’t know that it’s “fair” to just look at the “bright side” of things.  (Should we not look at our faults as well as our accomplishments, in order to better ourselves?)

Hmmm, I should have written my lists out, as I feel they are slipping from memory might quick.

Let’s see. . .

I’m very good at the following:

  • putting healthy well-balanced food in front of the family that they enjoy.
  • I’m pretty sure I can count myself as a “giving person” as long as you don’t compare me to my Grandmother (whose giving nature is off the charts!).
  • Loving my children and husband (though my husband doesn’t think I “love” him 0 near enough!)  And no, I can’t believe I just said that, but there it is.
  • I’m terribly stubborn (it does have it’s good points. . .especially in regards to a certain cross-stitch stocking).
  • I can plan and schedule really well (the implementation of such things though, leaves a lot to be desired).
  • I make some “mean” baked goods.

**************************************************

Wahoo!  That’s more than the two to three I originally came up with.

However, it was “taxing” so I’m going to leave off here.  I need to download some photos anyway, and try to get them on tomorrow.

This entry was posted in family.

Leave a Reply

