heat be-gone!

Pretty please?!

We have one of those atomic clock gizmos.  The kind that gives accurate time, and the temperature indoors and out.

I have a love / hate relationship with the thing.  I love that it tells me I’m “justified” in feeling hot, but hate that it tells me just how hot it is.  Of course, it just tells you the heat, and doesn’t take into account the humidity.

The last 4 days have seen 102 degree temps here.

You may think that I haven’t posted since my last cranky bit due to the heat. . .that may or may not be true.  Our internet has been very iffy, and has been cutting off daily (along with out phone), so I haven’t been able to finish a post yet.

However, today is lovely!  It’s a dreamy 70 something right now, and it’s only supposed to get to 90.  Very low humidity as well.

*******************************

Nuts, well, it seems I really don’t have anything to say.  My brain is just so muddled this morning.  Maybe I’ll get it all together later today. . .

This entry was posted in family.

One comment on “heat be-gone!

  1. Sunshine says:

    Glad to hear it finally cooled down for you! 😀

Leave a Reply

