Week – long goal / focus

Okay, my crew is back home and life has now resumed it’s normal chaos routine.

I have decided that I’m going to make this week, my “library” week.

Have you ever been to / used LibraryThing?  That’s what I’m going to use for my cataloging.

I had uploaded my database from my computer to LibraryThing, but some things did not move over well, and others not at all.  I’m missing approximately 1/2 of my home library.  Oh, by the way, my library catalog is found here.

So, this week, my goal is to get the inventory-ing done.

Oh, there’s a number of reasons why I want to do this (one of them being the undeniable fact that I’m a bit, umm, “uptight” about these things), but the big impetus right now is just to ensure I don’t buy duplicates.  Plus, it might just encourage me to actually clean and organize all our books, which are found scattered throughout the house, again.

If you don’t hear from me. . .well, it’s a hazard of the job.  I tell ya, the one bad thing about doing a book inventory is that you can lose your nose into one, or more, of them in the process.

This entry was posted in family.

One comment on “Week – long goal / focus

  1. Sunshine says:

    You? Uptight? Never! 🙂

Leave a Reply

