of mice and men

Well this week is NOT going according to plan.

Which is more than a little ironic given that this week was to be dedicated to PLANNING.

Mikhail came down with a fever on Monday afternoon.  It finally broke yesterday afternoon, but I kept him home with me today. 

Garrett has been going to VBS, but came home with such an attitude today I was sure he was coming down with what Mikhail has for sure.  However, as yet, nothing has come of it.

Sadly, I’m not feeling so hot.  I’m hoping it will pass.  I’m slightly concerned as I haven’t been getting my sleep.  Sunday night I was up and dashing around a lot as we had a rain storm.  With no A/C all the windows are open, and every time the wind changed direction I would have to get up and close / open windows accordingly.  Then, Monday night I was up a good portion with Mikhail.  Tuesday night I got to bed late waiting for Tyler to return from a late night youth group function.

I’m waiting for Drew and Tyler to return.  They are at a friend’s house watching a movie.

Ahh, I hear them at the door.  I know you’ll understand when I say I’m getting off and going to bed. 😉

This entry was posted in family.

2 comments on “of mice and men

  1. Sarah F. says:

    I’m sorry that things aren’t going your way. On the upside the blog looks good. Sorry I’ve been away so long, but I should now be back in action. Get a cup of iced coffee and take a nap.

  2. Sunshine says:

    I hope you got some rest my friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

