Spinning

and spinning, and spinning, and spinning.

I don’t know if “out of control” would be a good turn of phrase for this.  It tends to have seriously negative connotations.

Yes, I’m thinking “out of control” would not be the best concept to put forth.  Not that I can come up with a good twist for this one.

But, I can give you a GREAT visual!  And if you want some exercise you can even act it out.

 Spinning and spinning, and spinning, and spinning. 

Spinning and spinning, and spinning, and spinning. 

Spinning and spinning, and spinning, and spinning. 

Spinning and spinning, and spinning, and spinning.

Yes, I’ve discovered in my life that “heaving” takes a ton of muscles.  And for me, spinning first certainly results in the latter.

I’ve spent the last week finishing up all the homeschooling conference talks that I had been wanting to listen to for over a year now.  Then, I started reading and doing research for this coming year’s school. 

No, that’s not quite true.  My research has been directed more toward methodology rather than the actual study of topics which my kids will spend time learning this year.

This is part of the reason why I’m not done with the planning yet.  (Another reason, is because I’m stuck on a World Literature list for Drew. . .suggestions are certainly welcome!)

Of course, a number of people have seen me at the pool side reading, (best time for it really as all the kids are not harrassing me otherwise engaged) and apparently felt it their duty to pass some articles my way.

One was a diet article.  I refuse to read anything into this!  The lady passing it was curious if I thought the pictures had been airbrushed.  I gave it a quick skim through, it was giving the success story of like 7 women.  Common denominator:  “control journal”.

Then, someone passed me an exercise something.  AGAIN, refusing to read anything into this!  It discussed peoples successful tips for continued exercising.  Common denominator:  “control journal”.

I read a book on how to best educate yourself using works of literature.  It says you need to keep a journal (both to contain your thoughts and ensure you are reading).

There were others. . .

I’m feeling like I’m being bombarded with “subliminal messages”.

I used to “drive” my life. . . Now, I frequently feel I’ve been relagated to the back seat of a hunk-o-junk that just hit an oil slick on the Indianapolis Speedway.

Spinning and spinning, and spinning, and spinning

I think it’s time to make my way back to the driver’s seat.  And I’m not sure, but I’m thinking a “control journal” might help.  I’ve a blank spiral notebook sitting here in front of me. . .it’s a start.

**********************************

Remind me tomorrow to tell you a story of a lunch bag.

This entry was posted in family.

Leave a Reply

