Sabatical

I’m taking a “sabatical” of sorts from my life.

Meaning, that you may not “see” me for a bit, because I really need to get to the nitty-gritty of my life.

I need to SCHEDULE.  Big time.  As in we’ll be starting school in about a month, and I need to be ready!

And I haven’t even started yet!!!  My plan isn’t even 100% finalized!

So, I’m going to take a bit of “time off”.  (Oh, that’s such a joke.)

Meantime, we have “big” news.

*Something* in this room is going to get re-done!  And, I ain’t sayin’ what!  😉

But, I remembered to take “before” pics, so I’ll add them here:

Ummm, this is my dining room by the way.  🙂

This was taken before we moved in (but notice the tan wall).

Notice the lack of tan wall.  (Picture taken from different angle to show drop ceiling.)

Leading to the foyer and stairs to landing

Door leading to basement

Lovely carpet.  (in case you can’t tell it’s green with pink flowers.)

My kitchen is too tiny to fit the frig in (you are seeing 1/2 of it to the left — the other 1/2 is directly opposite), so the frig is in the dining room.

*************************

As I said, *something* is going to be happening in this room.  I’d tell you what it is, but it’s too dirty to talk about.  🙂  (Not to mention Jay hasn’t completely filled me in on on the details. . .)

 

2 comments on “Sabatical

  1. Woo Hoo! Scheduling and reno’s… two of my favourite past times =D

    That carpet is…. unique. LOL! I’ll stop complaining about my white and lilac lino now….

  2. Sunshine says:

    Okay. I have a question. Are we allowed to guess? And no fair. I’m gonna miss your posts! 😦

Leave a Reply

