Dawdling

Does anyone else get the impression that a calendar year is like a roller coaster? You know, you have that long, slow “clicking” up the hill, then you reach the top and WHOOSH! there you go, and there goes the rest of the year. (You are left just hanging on for dear life praying you survive the ride.)

hmmm, 1 Oct is the crest of the hill for me.

**********************

My laptop died.  Earlier this week.  Or maybe it’s in a coma?  It’s flatlined, that’s for sure.  All I know is that anytime I attempt to turn it on, it just sits there on the intel screen F-O-R-E-V-E-R, and then, after F-O-R-E-V-E-R, it pops up with a screen saying there’s a “boot error”.

It’s part of the reason why I haven’t been online to type and update my blog.  The other reason is just because I’m feeling overwhelmed, overworked, and underappreciated.  You know, I feel like a mom. . .

*****************

Oh, so, did you know that Garrett will be running for president?  Well, obviously not any time soon. . .but he did inform me of this little factoid this past week.

And, in the process made me feel especially guilty as we haven’t done any government type, and certainly not election (!) discussions thusfar this year.

I’m attempting to correct that.

On that note, have any of you seen Ben’s Guide to U.S. Government?  It’s a good starting point.  It’s really good for me, in that I’m sitting here trying to determine how much to cover with the little guys (how much is too much?) and what I should cover with my middle and highschoolers as well.

*********************

Well, those who read regularly are sure to see this post exactly as it is. . .I’m procrastinating.  (I find “government” so boring.)  But, I’m going to get off and get back to work.

HONEST!

 

This entry was posted in family.

2 comments on “Dawdling

  1. Anonymous says:

    I’m glad to know that I’m not the only one.

  2. Sunshine says:

    I feel ya on that roller coaster girl! I feel like I’m sitting in the front seat, white-knuckled the whole way down!

Leave a Reply

