The proof is in

this post.

I’m referring to my previous post about my children “hating” school.

And, as I said there, I have proof.  I thought I would share it with you.

But first, it would probably be a good idea to give you a reference point.

I decided that the boys would start studying Astronomy now.  So, I pulled out our book

and we thumbed through the pages.

The reaction was so funny, I decided to pull out my new “toy”

(which I actually bought to help instruct in speech, and work on dictation with the boys) and recorded what was going on.

And the final product is as follows (remember, both my younger guys have speech issues):

 

If the embed doesn’t seem to work right now. . .here’s a link.

Hope you enjoy it.

7 comments on “The proof is in

  1. Deanne says:

    That is a really device. We have enjoyed that same astronomy book.

    Question about Physical Geography Schedule: What are the quizes? It said something about quizes on the maps.
    Thank you

  2. Nicole says:

    too cute!

  3. Deanne says:

    I would like the quizes to go along with the map learning. I would appreciate your posting them.
    Thank you

  4. se7en says:

    Oh that must be so encouraging – loved hearing you all loathe learning!

  5. Sarah F. says:

    My kids “hate school” the very same way.

  6. Sunshine says:

    Okay, first, your voice is fine! Second, how did you get that to upload from the digital recorder to the computer? I HAVE to know! 😀 Great job there Mama! 😀

Leave a Reply

