bleary-eyed

You may have noticed, or not, that I haven’t been posting as regular as in times past.

This would be because I hit deep scheduling mode.

Both Tyler and Drew finished their sciences.  (I’ve mentioned before how we just finish one book and move directly into another, regardless of when.)  Then, there was the “graduation” of the little guys to 1st grade — which I hadn’t planned to do until this summer.  And, I’m still not satisfied with the history / lit. schedules for the older guys. . .  Plus, there are those two weeks that I’ll be away and Jay plans to “do school”.

So, the scheduling fury hit.

It’s been impressive and depressing all at the same time.

For example, I’ve got the next 40 weeks of every single subject (lang. arts, math, science, history, art, piano, etc.) planned for Garrett and Mikhail.  Impressive!

I’ve even planned it so they should never feel overwhelmed, and so that we can add things in as the mood strikes us.  Impressive!

They should be reading “well” (for their ages) by the end of this year.  Impressive!

I’ve gotten Tyler’s science completely scheduled.  Impressive!

I have yet to even pick up Drew’s science book (physics) or touch on the history / lit. issue.  Depressing.

I have oodles of new schedules to put up on the blog, but it won’t be happening this weekend, for sure.  Possibly next weekend?  Or, more likely, after my return.

I’m now officially sick of scheduling. . .

Shoot, a poem is “tickling” the back of my brain. . .something about “miles to go. . .”  Oh, right, “Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening” by Robert Frost.  (A friend of mine posted the poem here, and she does it a great justice.)

And, so, with that, I leave you to become a slave to the book and the computer screen for yet another day.  The plan is to conquer Physics today. . .and how many people get to say that?

This entry was posted in family.

2 comments on “bleary-eyed

  1. se7en says:

    You have planned 40 weeks ahead… Ok – you come over to my house – take a cruise if you need to first! and organize my school and I will come over and clean out drawers – should you have a need that is!!!

  2. nicole says:

    No wonder I haven’t seen you. I’ll be fine while you’re gone, I’m getting lots of practice while you’re scheduling.

Leave a Reply

