My new camera

is SO COOL!!!

I’m not so sure about the color accent business, but man, that “digital macro” feature has me jazzed!  I can imagine all sorts of things to take with that one.

Especially, as the boys love to have pictures taken of bugs

And it’s a tiny camera.  Which has me slightly concerned.   Could it be too small?  And, it just doesn’t feel right in my hands. . .I’m sure I’ll adjust, but it’s weird.

Okay, okay, show and tell!

B&W of boys’ room.  Was hoping if it wasn’t in color it wouldn’t look so bad. . .


Color accent photos.  Top with yellow picked and bottom with blue.

Sepia.  Mikhail is cracking up because he had been standing all prim and proper, but couldn’t hack it.  (It’s not in his nature to be either prim or proper.)

digital macro.  Isn’t that so awesome?!  I always wondered how people came up with such pictures.  (And, just so you know, I’m not a “manual”  — AKA “instructions” — person, so I wasn’t 100% sure what would happen with this picture.  Thus, you get a photo of what was handy at the time instead of something spectacular.)

Oh, and in case you are wondering, I accidentally had my camera date to say dd/mm/yy; but I fixed it to mm/dd/yy.  OH!  And did you see that???  I can put the dates directly onto the photo!  My old camera would have it on the file, but never print it. . .which could sometimes be a pain.  Anyway, given the way my memory has been slipping, it’s nice to have the date right there.

**************************

In other news:

I fessed up to Jay.  He’s been on a rampage ever since.  Suddenly, he tells me he’s been suffering headaches and sleepiness.  (NOT!)  Now he’s saying he’ll mix regular in with the decaf. *sigh*

Ooop, he’s switched gears now.  He’s planning the menu for when I’m away.  Sounds like pre-made “junk” the whole time.  The boys will be in heaven!  😉  Obviously, the caffeine thing, or lack thereof, has worn off, and he’s gone to greener pastures.

Have a great one!

This entry was posted in family.

4 comments on “My new camera

  1. Laura says:

    I love the camera. (I also love the counter – 7 days, whoo hoo!)
    My husband was impressed by the color accent feature, I’m sure he’s spying out our next camera already.

  2. Nicole says:

    Cool Camera. What is the deal with the last picture? What feature is it that you are demonstrating?

  3. Nicole says:

    Oh, and the date feature, I believe, is the most important feature of a camera.

  4. Nicole says:

    Hey, how did I get the little design next to my comment?
    Did you pick it for me? Can it be changed? I’d like it to be a mug of caffeinated coffee. A brown mug because I like brown best. And that coffee needs to have 2 sugars and 2 tsp of partially hydronated oil…I mean, powdered creamer. A brownie or better yet, one of those homemade cinnamon buns to go with it.

Leave a Reply

