Teaser

I will tell you right now, I’m STILL not on my regular schedule!  I know this as it’s just after 7 p.m. and I’m struggling to keep my eyes open.  I suppose it makes sense given that I was awake at 0400 this a.m.

My family is all gone now.  Just got the call from the folks that they made it home safely.  Grandma is not due home for another couple of hours.

I’m going to pull my trip journal so tomorrow morn I can start transcribing it onto here.  I had a couple of thoughts though.

Recall the whole packing ordeal?  Yes, my family had a good laugh about that, as for the most part, the weather on our trip was mightily cold, and certainly WINDY.  So, although I can assure you that I never wore the same outfit twice, and was always dressed “cute” (my family — rolling eyes), in 99% of the photos where you may see me, I’m in a black jacket.

Oh, and because we were constantly on the go, and I didn’t want to be burdened down with any bags, I stuck everything in the front pockets of that black jacket. . .so, I took on the appearance / traits of a kangaroo.

I mentioned “WINDY”, right?  Yes, I certainly went for that “wind-blown” look in most of the pictures as well.

So, the mental picture you should have at this point should resemble a black kangaroo Medusa creature. . .and you really wouldn’t be that far off.

Now, for reasons that I can’t fathom, all my guys had the impression that I was hating life whilst away.  The only thing I can think that caused this false impression was the fact that I ended every email sent back home with “Missing you and can’t wait to see you again.”  Is this a male / female thing?  Maybe the male of our species cannot fathom that one can indeed be having a grand time while at the same time, wishing they were with loved ones?  That’s the only thing I can come up with.

For the record, I had a great time, and if given another opportunity, I would “leap a tall building in a single bound” — you know, or the Christine variation of such an action.

This teaser is specially for my blogging friend Miss “Dewey”:  I think I may have a bit of a surprise for you on the Izmir journal entry. . .

Okay, for the record, the next two weeks will be re-living my recent vacation.  You may, if you haven’t previously, wish to read about my traveling companions

You have been forewarned.  😉

2 comments on “Teaser

  1. lorna says:

    You’re killing me! I’ve been ever so patient, but my curiosity is about to do me in.

    I see that, assuming you’ll go in natural chronological order, I’m going to have to wait a while for satisfaction. (Do you realize that I’ve been clueless as to Izmir happenings since 1986? Do you know how long that is? A mighty long time, I’m telling you. And you expect me to wait even longer?!) 😉

    I will try to be (even more) patient. It’s a virtue, right?

    Glad you had a good trip and I hope that jet lag issue gets better soon!

    • corefoundations says:

      It’s nothing terribly important, just a tidbit.

      Patience is indeed a virtue. . . One of which I struggle with myself!

Leave a Reply

