Well, hello there!

Long time no “see”.  Almost as long as it’s been since we’ve seen the sun maybe?  I think it started raining May 1st and it wasn’t till last night (the 7th) that we were reminded that the sun is still out there.

Anyway, I was sick at the beginning of this week.  Pretty sure it was ear related, as my main “symptom” was that I could not get things to stop spinning.

However, now things are once again nice and steady and I’ve spent the last couple of days trying to get caught up from the first.

Jay was home this week.  He had BIG plans!  Of course, all of them were to be done outside.

Lord help us when that man retires!  He honestly can not sit still!  The energy that man contains should be siphoned off and sold!  Truly, he’s almost 40 and still has the energy of a 5 year old.

So, the poor guy’s been home and all his projects on hold. . .thus, he decided to help me out with mine.

I’m sure this is the reason for a great number of divorces.  It’s not truly “irreconcilable differences”; it’s more like “my spouse tried to take over my projects”.

But, I’m bigger than that. . .and everything was spinning so I couldn’t see straight to save my life anyway.

I am ever so grateful it’s currently sunny though!

You know, so I can interrupt his projects and ask him to build my strawberry bed. . . :p

I have photos to post, but that will have to wait until later.

This entry was posted in family.

Leave a Reply

