Books

There are a great number of book lists that homeschoolers are familiar with.

There is one book that blows me away because it simply isn’t named on these lists:

I didn’t find out about this book till child #3, and it was purely an accident.  My older children declare it absolutely brilliant and will even now grab it to read for the play on words, and my younger kids love it and are artistically inspired by it.

So, why it hasn’t made any list that I know of is beyond me.  I suppose it’s because Amelia Bedelia came on the scene.

It’s worth a look.

Leave a Reply

