Company’s Coming

We have family coming in today for the week.  There is much excitement in the house and it’s not all due to the clean-up / preparation. 

In fact,on the kids’ and hubby’s part anyway, it has nothing to do with clean-up / preparation.

Actually, I’m a little more ahead than normal in the clean-up / prep area.  The kids cleaned up everything last night so *all* I have to do today is clean.

And babysit. . .

Which is actually a trade.  My friend is taking 3 of my kids to a science museum today, and I’m keeping her “baby” (2-year old).  I love her baby and her babe loves to clean so this is a perfect situation for me.  And she doesn’t have to worry about chasing her youngun helter skelter through a museum.

So, I suppose I had better start some of this clean-up now, as the babe is scared of vacuum cleaners. . .

This entry was posted in family.

2 comments on “Company’s Coming

  1. se7en says:

    I am having a quiet chuckle – distance makes this a little easier – their excitement, your cleanup… Have some fun with your visitors!!!

  2. Melanie says:

    I’m supposed to be cleaning for company as I type this, but there are just so many blogs to read…

Leave a Reply

