“happy” New Year

I wonder if everyone sees the new year positively?  I tend to sit down New Year’s Day and be depressed.  It is a rare year for me to start the new year without having a whole bunch of “baggage” left over from the previous years.

Which means, New Year’s Day, I sit down and realize, within minutes of waking up, that I’m already behind.

Trust me, that’s not such an uplifting, positive, “happy” feeling about the new year.

Anyway, I have given a lot of thought to my New Year’s Resolutions, and I think they can all be summed up in one general statement:

Finish everything previously started (or started this year) by Dec. 31!

No pressure, or anything. . .

This New Year’s Day Mikhail was sick.  We assumed it was due to the amount of junk he consumed on the Eve. . .

Except, last night, we were up with him a good portion of the night too. . .

Well, I’m sure that this year is going to be fantastic!

Right?

This entry was posted in family.

2 comments on ““happy” New Year

  1. Fiddledeedee says:

    I hope you didn’t catch anything from me. 🙂

    When something like that happens, it’s uphill from here on, right????

  2. se7en says:

    Oh good grief… I hate New Year too and the apparent change over to all things bright and breezy – not!!! And as for resolutions, now what is that all about – aren’t we doing our best to keep up with what we are already doing anyway!!! Have a good year already!!!

Leave a Reply

