Can’t think of a title

Well,

I think I came up with a solution for the oldest child’s “crime”, regardless of what the actual cause was.

Some solutions are “contrary”. . . .”Contrary” to what we generally feel would be considered a punishment.  “Contrary” to the hurt / frustration / disappointment / feelings of revenge that ravage the parent.

This particular solution falls under that category.  We shall see how this solution pans out.

******************************

I’ve noted that in homeschooling there are periods of time.  “Epochs” in the homeschool family’s saga.  Some are longer than others. . .  I suppose this actually follows with the truth of marriages, and friendships, so this should not be difficult to grasp even if you were not one to homeschool.

Like a wave, with its crests and troughs. . .

I’m feeling like I’m finally coming up from one of the longest troughs ever!

I feel like for ~ 3 years (maybe 4), I’ve been stumbling with homeschool.  I mean, we did it, and for the most part I’m satisfied with the learning that ocurred.  But, it was a daily struggle!  It was a chore, akin to dusting.

And, what made it worse is that I had the memory of homeschooling before this period, when it was easier, and exciting to do.  So, during this period where I have been feeling entrenched in a deep rut, it was made harder with the knowledge that it could be so much better.

But, I’m feeling the “lift” now; the pressure building from under, rather than pushing down from above.

It’s a good feeling to have back!

Leave a Reply

