And so it begins

The expected snowfall has begun.  Course it started more heavily than they predicted.

So, I did what absolutely ANY sane person would do. . .

I ran around the house and shut all the shades.

And, now I’m singing my happy song, and eating loads of chocolate.

You know, to build up stamina for tomorrow’s shoveling endeavors.

My little guys are absolutely thrilled with this development.  My teens. . .not so much.

Oh, and while I was out today, I bought some chocolate for my dear friend, whose roof decided to start leaking.

It’s the little things in life. . .

This entry was posted in family.

2 comments on “And so it begins

  1. se7en says:

    Chuckle!!! Enjoy the (choclate) snow!!!

  2. mothernaturesgarden says:

    I have some chocolate kisses for such emergencies. Did it stop the leak? 🙂 Seriously, our chimney started leaking and had to be repaired this past fall.
    At present, we are dry, fire is blazing, and we are cozy and warm. Are you building snowmen with all the shoveled snow? Our neighbor was out with little ones yesterday fashioning a whole family of snow people. My fingers are usually frozen after one snowman. It has been many moons since I built a snowman.
    AD

Leave a Reply

