Ketchup

This post is really just a catch-up, just pretty sure I have “catch-up” as  a title numerous times already.

We’ve been doing a ton of field trips recently — 3 this past week.  I’m blaming it on the excitement of spring.  One just desperately wants to get out of the house, after being cooped up so long.

This week my mother-in-law is coming for a visit.  We will be taking a couple of more “field trips” while she is here.  And, looking at my calendar we are going to have a few shortly after she leaves too.  So, for the next 3 weeks it looks like I’ll be averaging 2 field trips / week.  That’s A LOT!  *sigh* I just won’t think about it. . .

Tyler had part one of his lifeguard testing yesterday.  That included his written exam, time trials, and some other physical things.  Part 2 will be held 2 weeks from now.  We don’t know how he did on the written exam, but if the teacher calls us — that’s bad.  Tyler had spent so much time studying for the exam, I have my fingers crossed.  I know he knows it, but testing always is hard for him.

Drew is in his driver’s ed. course.  One more month of this. . .

HA!  If you’ve been a reader of my blog, you would know that May is my second most busiest month of the year (after Dec.).  Based on what I’ve just written, April is giving May a run for its money, and April hasn’t even started yet!

I’m off to start preparing for a visit.

This entry was posted in family.

One comment on “Ketchup

  1. se7en says:

    Oh we got your package!!! We are all ready for “a bit of winter” tomorrow!!! Everyone is very excited about the whole event!!! WE have never seen anything like this!!!! Thank-you so much – you guys are too kind!!!

Leave a Reply

