April Review

The college boys in my family are finally done with their papers, so I can reclaim some of my time back on the computer.

Wahoo!

So, I thought I would try to keep up with my month-in-reviews, and do April.

Let’s see.

We started off this month with Grandma Shyla still visiting.

And whilst she was here we managed to go on a nature hike.

 

And we went to a local, historic, mansion:

As well, as getting some stuff done around the house.

And just chilling out in general.

Of course, there was that one “little” thing. . .

But, everything we did with Grandma Shyla almost always ended with an ice cream treat.

I don’t think I’ve ever had so much ice cream out in my life.

Oooh, I have a new family photo!

I took my boys and the neighbor girls to a historic site.

Where we found many things, including this cute little critter:

And we participated in many different things.

And we went for a last go-round to the local ice rink.

There was, of course, all the play practice interspersed in this month, but I haven’t any pictures of that.  Somehow I’ve been too busy for those, I suppose.

So, that was April at our house.

This entry was posted in family.

One comment on “April Review

  1. se7en says:

    Oh I love your round-up… and I love your family photo how special is that!!! I thought your front room was well “quite something” until I saw it was a local historic sight!!! Well done on the stilt walking – brilliant!!!!

Leave a Reply

