Day 30 — June 20

Happy Father’s Day!

Our was nice and relaxing.

We tried out a new Lebanese restaurant.  It was okay.  I think the sandwiches, which the kids had, were fantastic.  But, the “dinners” left something to be desired.

We went to the pool and relaxed with friends.  Had a great time talking, and going over school material, etc.  It’s very cool having a whole circle of friends there that all homeschool.

Tyler was invited on vacation with another family.  I have to tell you, I don’t know how to handle this one. . . .Nope, not at all.  Part of that is because I can’t quite define how I feel about that.

The little guys read another book today.  Neither one did especially well with it, but neither did they do especially poorly.  You know it’s one of those things where you are wishing to see some sort of “sign” that they’ve got it. . .

Tomorrow starts our VBS.  The kids are horribly excited about it, and I’m horrified.  I’m horrified as I’m in charge of crafts, and I keep dreaming that I’m going to forget something massively important.

Subject * Notes
English  *  reading
Math    
Science    
Social Studies+  *  Bible
The “Arts”    
PE  *  swimming
Socialization    
Life Skills    
“Other”    

Leave a Reply

