Day 52 — July 12

Okay, I admit it.  I’m one of those people who do not do well when things (my plans) go awry.

Really and truly. . .I know my family is SHOCKED by this revelation!

Now, to overcome this teeny problem of mine I generally have 2-3 plans going for any given day.  That way, if plan A bites the dust for some reason, I can fall back to plan B or C.

It is actually a fairly effective adaptation

Except yesterday I had it in my head to do PLAN A.  And I informed everyone first thing in the morning that I was doing PLAN A, and nothing else.

I also told Jay that due to PLAN A he would have to be in charge of the children in the afternoon (so I could work on PLAN A).  He said, “Okay, that’s no problem, I’ll take them to the pool.”

Except then he ditched me, because he got an “itch”.

So, I’m left with the kids who are heckling me. . .

And then it starts to rain and STORM, and my internet died. . .

Of course, PLAN A involved heavy use of the internet.

Thus it was that my family (kids and myself) watched “Singing in the Rain”.

Which, is one of my all-time favorite movies.

Plus, I figure it is educational.  You know, the history of the conversion from silent to talking movies.  And the music genres.

Yep, all in all a very productive “school day”.

*snigger*

The boys did some reading. . .

Subject * Notes
English  *  reading
Math    
Science    
Social Studies+    
The “Arts”    
PE    
Socialization    
Life Skills  *  always having PLAN B
“Other”  *  movie appreciation day

Leave a Reply

