Day 74 — Aug. 3

This morning I wanted to pull my hair out, and use it to braid a fair sized rope to strangle someone with.  All because I had to write a number of people within the co-op about co-op details.

It was frustrating to say the least.

Anyway, I managed to maintain some imaginary semblence of calm until about noon when things settled down.  And then I realized that my entire morning had been shot and I didn’t get a single thing done that was on my to-do list. . .

I called a no-go day for the pool today in the desperate hope to be able to get something done.

We managed to do one worksheet, in reading.  That was it!

Good gravy there are days that are immensely. . .frustrating.

This evening was spent finalizing the last of the homeschool year’s purchases.  I still need to clean up my school room!  I still need to get organized.  I still. . .

need to take a breath.

You all have a great evening.  I’m off to take a chill-pill and introduce myself to my pillow.

Subject * Notes
English  *  reading
Math    
Science    
Social Studies+    
The “Arts”    
PE  *  soccer
Socialization    
Life Skills    
“Other”    

Leave a Reply

