Day 110 — Sept. 8

Oh.  My.  Goodness.

I have spent the great majority of my day either on the phone or on the computer doing work that is. . .frustrating.

I had actually planned to keep school rather light today, as I wanted to get a lot of the computer work done for our school year. 

Boy, was I ever glad I started my day with that attitude!

The shame of it is that it is now 2300 and I am just now getting to tackle *my* list of things to do for the day.  I have, however, managed to get the entire homeschool co-op I’m in whipped up into a frenzy.

*sigh*

I’m good at things like that.

I also practiced a great deal patience and tolerance with every fiber of my being.

And I failed. . .

So,  I had some chocolate. . .

and failed again. . .

At some point during the day, I realized I could eat the chocolate without failing.  (I didn’t necessarily care if I succeeded either.)

The poor kids were left to their own devices.

They played for a couple of hours with legoes, and they did a great deal of playing outside on scooters / skateboards.

And they watched with amazement

the industry of our new “friends”.  (~ 24 hours after “insertion”)

For the record, gel ant farms ROCK!

When Drew and Tyler were younger we did this type of ant farm:

Ant Farm, Original

I tell you what, (back then) we had to get 3 orders of ants, and those stinkers dug straight down the middle in the sand!  We would occasionally get a small sliver of a tunnel along the side, but they really tried to keep it all in the center.  (Can’t see through sand. . .)

If those ant attitudes still existed, we would still see the tunnels through the gel.

AWESOME!

 

Subject * Notes
English    
Math    
Science  *  ant observation
Social Studies+    
The “Arts”    
PE  *  outdoor play
Socialization  *  playing nicely with siblings!!!
Life Skills    
“Other”    

Leave a Reply

