Day 111 — Sept. 9

Allergy season is kicking in hard.  I tell you there is nothing like 115 sneezes in the early a.m. to wake you up!  I mean, honestly, coffee has nothing on that!

The boys are completely fascinated with the ant farm.  It has a similar draw that tv has. . . .except it’s quiet.  I like that.  It’s almost enough to make you think about making it a lifetime investment. . .

We took the ant farm to a friend’s house later in the day and they found it enthralling too.

My day was spent in meetings and running errands and such. . .frustrating.

The kids spent a good deal of the day playing outside with friends.  That’s never a bad thing!

In the end, I finally had a moment to sit down and do some “work” with them.  I started reading our literature book series that I want us to work on this year.

And I started with this:

I read one chapter and went to put the book away and the kids were begging for more.  Just as I recall my older two boys doing. . .

And I hear from so many moms, “You really read your boys such girl-y books?”

Pah-leez!

Great books are gender neutral!

I also have this book:

that we will use along with it.  (I also own the Prairie Primer, but am undecided if, or how, I will use that.)

Anyway, they clamored for more, but as I said, allergy season has hit hard and my throat is a bit raw due to it.

Gives them something to look forward too.

Subject * Notes
English  *  literature reading
Math    
Science    
Social Studies+    
The “Arts”    
PE  *  playing out of doors
Socialization  *  spent with friends
Life Skills    
“Other”    

One comment on “Day 111 — Sept. 9

  1. se7en says:

    Wahahaha – girly book – I think not!!! Tell that to all my boys!!! Have a fun weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

