Day 123 — Sep 21

I tell you what, I am not finding an allergy medicine that will work for me right now.  So, I’m having all sorts of weird days.  Like the rag-doll day I had today (with my head stuffed with fluff).

We went grocery shopping this morning.

By the time we got home I was wiped out.  I can’t even explain how this happened.  So, I took a nap; and even after I awoke I was still wiped.

But, I managed to get through school with the boys.  We didn’t do math, and I almost fell asleep twice during reading, but we did manage to get through everything else.

Including health.  Which, if you will recall we are using this book:

And I’m here to tell you that I’ve decided this book is way too advanced for us.  And by “us” I truly am including myself.  I mean, I know the material, but good golly is it boring!  Who on earth would put their child through reading that????

I mean other than me?

So, I read about starches / sugars and then I totally made up a story on the fly about the topic for my boys.  It wasn’t good, as I had fluff for brains, but it got the point across.

Then, we did the experiment (which are certainly written with kids in mind).

The boys enjoyed that.

Tyler went driving with Jay.  They haven’t gone in a couple of weeks due to Jay’s hectic schedule so I know Tyler was happy about that.

I managed to stay up till bed-time. . .

Subject * Notes
English  *  language arts
Math    
Science  *  health:  starches / sugars
Social Studies+    
The “Arts”    
PE  *  outside play
Socialization    
Life Skills    
“Other”    

Leave a Reply

