Day 131 — Sep 29

Hmm,

So, I was looking at our school stuff this morning and came up with a completely “radical” idea.

I put my schedule off to the side and we spent the day just doing items that we had started but that we hadn’t necessarily finished.

And we’ll be doing that the rest of this week.

There is something to be said about finished projects.  And there is a “life skill” of sorts in seeing a project brought to completion.

So, that’s our goal.  I don’t have a lot of time to write, so I will keep this essentially a photo post.

Remember our beach trip

We found whelk egg casings.  (To be honest I don’t have a clue as to the species. . .)

So, yesterday we decided to open them up.

By the way, I totally love the macro setting on my camera!

Note: the larger jar contains the salt that we “made” while at the beach.

I had mentioned to Lit’l Bit that I was sure I had an intact sand dollar from my Mom.  I found it!  (I actually have two.)

The boys finished their “literary analysis” of The Tailor of Gloucester.

 

The plot diagram and conflict are on the back of the page.

Tyler went to work today and had another hour of driving instruction.

Subject * Notes
English  *  literary analysis
Math    
Science  *  beach items
Social Studies+    
The “Arts”    
PE  *  little bit of outside play in between rain spurts
Socialization  *  recess at a friend’s house
Life Skills    
“Other”    

One comment on “Day 131 — Sep 29

  1. Anonymous says:

    “When a task has once begun, never leave it till it’s done. Be it great or be it small, do it well or not at all.” Found this and love it–for others!

Leave a Reply

