Day 152 — Oct. 20

Okay, so last week for our science we learned about trees, and the boys did their pages.  You’ll have to take my word for it.  I thought I had taken a picture last week when we did these pages, but I didn’t so had to take one today.

We also read this book:

We really liked that book!

Anyway, that was all very cool because the boys brought home their very cool art project.

(Except, it didn’t look right. . .)

And, I know, I know, it’s supposed to be all about the process and not the product, but GEEZ!

So, I asked the boys if they would want to re-do it, and they both said yes (which kind of surprised me).  So, we did and this is the outcome:

Cool, huh?

Today, we did a full complement of school, plus dealt with an unexpected guest.

For, you see, I had noticed that one of our cats had taken a huge interest in Mikhail’s backpack.  So much so, that he had drug it out in the middle of the floor.

And, I have to tell you that this cat has a large interest in stink bugs, but this was taking things a bit far.

So, I picked up said back pack, and immediately set it back down.

For beneath the bag there was a small, brown, furry rodent who most assuredly hadn’t been invited in.

Then, the alarm was sounded for tools and the camera.  (For, as homeschoolers, we should always have the camera at the ready.)

Thankfully, the little critter was scared silly and didn’t want to move worth beans, so I was able to capture him quickly.

after indoor capture, before outdoor release

if you don’t go, then I’ll pet you, and want to keep you, and I’ll call you my “squishy”.

children were made to wash their hands. . .

And the “man of the hour”, who corralled the little beastie.

He’s still rather irked that I stole his “toy”.  (And I apparently don’t even know how to appreciate said toy properly, as I let the thing go.) 

 

Subject * Notes
English  *  lang. arts (+ some of tomorrow’s work)
Math  *  today and tomorrow’s work
Science    
Social Studies+  *  Bible
The “Arts”    
PE  *  played at playland
Socialization    
Life Skills    
“Other”    

One comment on “Day 152 — Oct. 20

  1. se7en says:

    Just love your trees!!! Really cool!!!

Leave a Reply

