Day 178-181 — Nov 15 – 18

Okay, okay. . .

This time it is NOT my fault!  I mean, really

My computer is completely wigging out and I can’t figure out how to fix it.  Today, I’m having to deal with a constant “scroll” effect on my screen that I’m sure would send some people into epileptic fits!

I would just move to the laptop, except its internet connection has slowed down to a “dial-up” pace and I just can’t handle that.

Monday, Nov 15, we were going to take off a co-op day.  The plan was just to chill after the departure of Drew and to re-group.

Except on our loop there were suddenly going to be a lot of absences amongst the group due to illnesses.  So, I packed up the kids and headed in to fill in where necessary.

And maybe that was just for the better. . .

Tuesday, Nov. 16, we had a light day of school.  Essentially just covering language arts in their most basic form.

Wednesday, Nov. 17,  we wound up running a ton of errands.  I’m still trying to figure out how that happened as I try to plan days of running errands, and this was totally unplanned.  Yet, everything just fell into place and I managed to get a good deal of errand running done.

Thursday, Nov. 18,  we did a full-meal deal of language arts.  It takes us about 2 hours to do language arts all told.  Well, it takes *me* that long.  The little guys get breaks as they wait for a brother to catch-up or to do their individual reading with mom or what-have-you.

I just got whammied with a cold last night so we shall see how this day progresses.

Slow and steady one hopes.

But this continual flipping thing on the computer?  Tyler is going to have a fun day ahead of him with his school work!

Subject * Notes
English  *  language arts
Math    
Science  RS4K Chem.
Social Studies+    
The “Arts”  *  choir, art
PE  *  bike rides, track runs, etc.
Socialization  *  time with friends
Life Skills    
“Other”    

Leave a Reply

