Day 197-199 — Dec. 4-6

Saturday wasn’t much of anything.

Sunday we went to church and I worked with Tyler on his history some more.

Monday we went to co-op.  Then, we went to a friend’s house for dinner.

By the way, I believe we are done with the Real Science 4 Kids Chemistry book.  To be perfectly honest I’m not 100% sure if they are done or if the last lesson is next week.  My boys and I both disliked the book, so I just stopped reading it about chapter 6 or 7 (out of 10 chapters).  I can tell you my boys didn’t really get anything out of the parts that we did read.  “Mixture” totally required making cookies for them to “get it”, and that was my idea, not from the book.

Subject * Notes
English    
Math    
Science  *  RS4K Chemistry
Social Studies+    
The “Arts”  *  choir, art
PE    
Socialization  *  time with family friends
Life Skills    
“Other”    

Leave a Reply

