Days 228-229 — Jan 4-5

Well then. . .

I didn’t post on Monday because I got lost in a book, and to be perfectly honest we didn’t do any school.  (The kids may have done things that counted towards “school”, but I was lost in my book and didn’t write them down. . .)

We are not supposed to be doing school this week as I have this labeled as my “prep-for-this-next-year”  week.  Of course, the best laid plans of mice and men. . .

placed me on jury duty next week.

So, today we did some minor school work in an effort to get us over that little “hump”.

I am still trying to follow through on plans for this week too, but they are happening SLOWLY, my friends, S-L-O-W-L-Y! 

 (I know this because I just realized it is THURSDAY! and my list has only a couple of things crossed off.)

Subject * Notes
English  *  literature, grammar, phonics
Math  *  lesson 11
Science    
Social Studies+    
The “Arts”  Mikhail finished mask, coloring
PE  *  Tyler – snowboarding
Socialization    
Life Skills    
“Other”  *  Tyler – Spanish (2 lessons)

Leave a Reply

