Day 257 — Feb. 3

Today was the first day of our attempted “basic training”.  (That is code for getting our lives back on track and pulling it all together because we have lost our focus.)

And we pulled it off fairly well.  I mean if you look at the grand scheme of things.

I mean, yeah, okay, we didn’t start school until 1045 in the a.m.  But our morning started at 0720 and we did two loads of dishes, started laundry, everyone had baths, took Tyler to work, and I made breakfast!

Well, okay, breakfast was in a box the form of cute little french toast sticks with sugar and cinnamon on them. . .but I had the kids eat yogurt too.

Whatever.

We managed to get all our school work done, including piano, by almost 4.  All of it!  I also managed to get 3 loads of laundry completely done.

As a reward, Garrett was able to play computer games for almost 1 hour.  Mikhail did not, as he’s grounded for calling me an “idiot” the day prior.  (transparency)

Before reading to the boys tonight Jay gave them a spelling pre-test, and they both aced the test.  We’ll see how they do tomorrow.

Subject * Notes
English  *  reading, writing, phonics, grammar
Math  *  lesson 22
Science  *  farm animals
Social Studies+  *  map titles and types of maps
The “Arts”  *  piano
PE    
Socialization    
Life Skills    
“Other”    

2 comments on “Day 257 — Feb. 3

  1. Sunshine says:

    It’s so funny, but after what, nearly two years now of this not coming to my inbox (& with my memory being nil anymore, I was having no luck trying to find it on my own), it’s back in my inbox again. And not a moment too soon! 😀

    Thanks for sharing, again, and hope all is well with you! 🙂

  2. se7en says:

    Oh classic!!! You might call this basic training, we call it zero tolerance… and everyone knows that those are definitely not the days to cross the mother person. I am always amazed at how everything can be done and how my expectations aren’t actually too high… folks (those around here) ambitions are just maybe a little too low!!! All strength to you!!! And fortitude from the far side of the world!!!

Leave a Reply

