Year of Homeschooling — Day 263

Feb. 9

Well then.  Our school work did not get done.

Now, when I started our “basic training” (~ 1 week ago) I told the boys no morning shows, and no electronics until after school was done.  This has actually been quite helpful.  The boys are more “inspired” to get their work done and with good attitude (another requisite) if they have something to look forward to in the end.

However, today I allowed Garrett to play for a bit even though we didn’t get our school work done. . .Because, in reality, it was totally “me” as the reason they didn’t get their school work done.

I don’t know how it happened but I managed to be on the phone for way to long today with way too many people.

Anyway, we now have to add art to our list of subjects tomorrow.

Because art was the only thing we didn’t do!  😉  (Yeah, me!)

Mikhail couldn’t play games because he totally failed in the “good attitude” department today.

Tyler managed to get most of his school work done too, as well as go in for work today. (I think he just has a history essay remaining.) 

I’m having a hard time concentrating at the moment, as I’m trying to think of another item I have to write.  So, I’ll just call it a night.

G’night!

Subject * Notes
English  *  reading, grammar, phonics, literature
Math  *  lesson 25
Science    
Social Studies+  *  Bible
The “Arts”  *  piano
PE    
Socialization    
Life Skills    
“Other”    

Leave a Reply

