Year of Homeschooling — Day 265

We ran errands in the morning.  I was not entirely successful, which I always find frustrating.  It did not help that Jay was asking me 20 questions on the way out the door of things I needed to go shopping for.  I mean, honestly, I go shopping like once a month, and he’s asking like I’m a shop-a-holic.

“What on earth do you need to go shopping for?”

“Well, hon, we have kids in need of socks.  Tyler only has 2 long sleeve shirts and has decided he wants more.  You took the last of my spiral notebooks, and Tyler needs some for school.  I need more red pens.  Oh, and you want me to get a new camera bag.”

Yep.  And I managed to come home with only the socks, notebooks and pens, oh and some extra printer paper because I remember, whilst I was out, that I needed more of that (because Jay is running through that like it’s going outta style).  Interesting note:  Most of Jay’s nursing classes have the teachers writing the majority of the course work with very few textbooks involved.  They put them up in pdf, and then Jay prints them off.

So, the afternoon was hard getting into the groove.  I finally just told myself to chill and we only did 1/2 a day of school.  We will finish the remainder tomorrow.

Subject * Notes
English  *  grammar, spelling, naration
Math  *  lesson 27
Science    
Social Studies+  *  Bible
The “Arts”  *  piano
PE    
Socialization    
Life Skills    
“Other”    

Leave a Reply

