Final Peek

This will be the last “peek” of the kitchen I offer till the “final reveal”.

The kitchen is about 80% done.  Our contractor has to fix one very small thing, but the rest of the project is ours to undertake.  Yesterday, the whole day was spent putting cabinets together; and today, I hope to finish off about 5% of the work by simply filling said cabinets.

However, I will tell you, that kitchen boxes are always SO daunting!  There are so many of them!  And unlike books that can be thrown on shelves, these have to be strategically placed.  Thus, I am sitting here drinking my second cup of coffee trying to steel myself for the day ahead.  (Man, if I had thought ahead, I could have called a “cabinet party” and had girlfriends over to help with this business — at least then it would have been “fun”.)

This entry was posted in family.

Leave a Reply

