Memory Lane

I know, many of you have been wondering where I’ve been of late. . .

I have merely been skipping, tripping, down memory lane.

One of the “action” resolutions that I set for myself has been to convert all our old videos to DVD.

Jay figured this would take but a little while as he says we never take video, but the man wasn’t willing to do it, so it fell to me.  Let me tell you, it took more than a little while!

Also, I must inform you that at one point in our lives, we were NUTS!

For you see, when our eldest was all of 3 months old we borrowed a friend’s camcorder, and we bought blank 2-hour video tapes. .  .  And I have TWO solid hours of video of a 3 month old!  Which, if I were to be perfectly honest, is about as exciting as a documentary on a slug.

So, my action resolutions have increased by 1 and now I had to upload all these home videos onto the ‘puter and edit out all the extraneous bits.

This entry was posted in family.

2 comments on “Memory Lane

  1. Beth says:

    And when you’re finished with that, you can borrow our little machine and convert all of your negatives to digital images. What fun!

  2. se7en says:

    Love your magical way with words as usual!!!

Leave a Reply

