Shattered

I haven’t been able to write in  a while.  Not due to a blank page, but due to a rush of emotions that refuses to be break free of the dam that is my brain.

Ten days ago, a friend died.  Murdered, actually.  A husband, a father, a friend, a colleague, a mentor, a mere acquaintance. . . a soul ripped from this life; and those left remaining are shattered.

Really. . .it has me “tongue-tied”.

3 comments on “Shattered

  1. LauraLaura says:

    Oh how tragic. My prayers are with you and his family.

  2. Your words are beautiful. Love you!
    ~kristin

  3. se7en says:

    That is just awful, I am sorry and while you may be tongue-tied your words are beautiful. I lost a dear friend that way two years ago… shattered doesn’t come close to describing it. I will pray for your friends, it is a horrible place to be.

Leave a Reply

