Once Upon a Time

I find myself thinking about “once upon a time”. . .

Things like,

“Once upon a time. . .”

  • I was a good pianist
  • I was a good student (after I left home)
  • I was a good linguist
  • I was a good mom
  • I was a good cook
  • I was good at needlework
  • I was goal oriented, and actually accomplished them.
  • I was in shape
  • I was a world traveler (thanks to the military)
  • I was a dreamer of dreams

Now I just feel I’ve simply hit “upon a time” and it is merely mediocre.

Leave a Reply

